Support and follow Total Soccer News
Support Total Soccer News Subscribe to Total Soccer News

Gold Cup 2015 – Who will win the final?

Jamaica and Mexico will face one another in the Gold Cup 2015 final in Philadelphia Sunday after both winning their semi-finals Wednesday night.

Who was your Cavalry FC man of the match?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Jamaica stunned tournament hosts United States 2-1 in a sold-out Georgia Dome in Atlanta to reach its first ever Gold Cup final.

Darren Mattocks and Giles Barnes scored five minutes apart in the first-half for the ‘Reggae Boyz’.

Michael Bradley pulled a goal back for the USA early in the second-half, but that was as close as the hosts would get.

Sorry, there are no polls available at the moment.

Mexico beat Panama 2-1 in extra-time in the evening’s second match.

Román Torres put the underdogs ahead in the 56th minute, despite Panama having been reduced to 10 men early, after a Luis Tejada red card.

But two penalties by Andrés Guadrado – one in time-added-on of normal time and one in time-added-on of the first-half of extra-time – proved enough for Mexico to move on in search of their 7th Gold Cup title.

Follow Stuart Gradon: @StuGradonPhoto

Follow Total Soccer Project: @TSoccerProject



About Author

Stuart Gradon

Editor of Total Soccer News | Photographer and Writer | Stuart Gradon is soccer journalist and multimedia professional, having worked at 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa, 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil and 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup in Canada. He covers Cavalry FC and Canadian Premier League. Stuart is available for media appearances, including podcasts, television, and radio. Email to inquire.

Leave A Reply